Knowledgebase: Billing
How do I cancel an account?
Posted by David, Last modified by David McKendrick on 29 September 2016 09:40 AM

To cancel an account that you currently have with Fused, make sure you've moved your account/dns away from fused first, and then perform the following:

  1. Login to our client area at https://clients.fused.com/clientarea.php
  2. Navigate to services > my services.
  3. Select the account you wish to cancel using the 'active' link on the far right. Technically the whole row is selectable.
  4. On the left-hand side, select 'Request cancellation'.
  5. Choose whether you want it to be immediate (instantly) or at the end of the billing term.

We'll then cancel the account as desired.
Neither option results in any additional billing costs, just note that immediate is instant & data loss can occur if you haven't backed up or moved your data.

(517 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful